Search Members Help

» Welcome Guest
[ Log In :: Register ]

[ Track This Topic :: Email This Topic :: Print this topic ]

reply to topic new topic new poll
Topic: Tankco Custom Engineering, who we are and what we do< Next Oldest | Next Newest >
 Post Number: 1
Blitzkriegwtf Search for posts by this member.

Group: Members
PostIcon Posted on: Sep. 01 2008,14:57  Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE

Hello everyone, My name is Will Foster and I am one of the engineers at Tankco Custom Engineering. I am a welder, mechanic, and metalworker with a passion for milsim combat. I have been paintballing my whole life but I am eager to play airsoft with you guys. I have built a half scale Tiger tank and other custom creations. The Tiger was a dream I have had since elementary school but it was finally built on a shoestring college budget. I had to compromise on many systems, the most evident is the plywood hull. 1/8" Mild Steel, my favored building material, was too expensive for me, so we jokingly call it "the plywood panzer." It has seen 1-year of paintball combat so far but the track and drive systems are in need of an upgrade. Like the plywood hull, our track/powertrain systems were built below par for budget reasons. We are now replacing the tracks with custom made steel ones. Same goes for the frame, hydrostatics, and axels. I am trying to become more familiar with the forums here so if I messed up my post, please forgive me. I am not the best with computers either, I build stuff instead. Look for tank pics and progress in the armory section.

--------------
Where Theres A Will Theres A Way
Top of Page Profile Contact Info WEB 
 Post Number: 2
Ersatzjack Search for posts by this member.
Obergefreiter

PostIcon Posted on: Sep. 01 2008,15:15 Skip to the previous post in this topic. Skip to the next post in this topic. Ignore posts   QUOTE